Featured Book

LaTeX Beginners Guide

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 1327 on Tue Nov 05, 2013 7:11 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Partner Sites

TeXwelt - Fragen und Antworten goLaTeX
TeXblog
TeXnicCenter
TeXample

problem with YAP

Add tags Information and discussion about output viewers related to LaTeX (e.g. Adobe Reader, Ghostview, YAP, ...)

problem with YAP

Postby M.A on Sat Nov 14th, 2009

Hello,

I compiled my document using latex, and I wanted to see the result in Yap, it gave me the following error message:
Message: The page could not be rendered.
Data: Unrecoverable error: rangecheck in .putdeviceprops

The strange thing is that I converted the dvi file to ps using dvi2ps and I viewed it normally using gsview.

I am using MikTeX 2.8 and Yap was working normally till today!

An ideas of the problem ?

Regards,
M.A
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 30th, 2008

Re: problem with YAP

Postby M.A on Sun Nov 15th, 2009

I think the file is corrupted for some reason.
Does anybody knows where to download yap.exe only (for miktex 2.8)?
M.A
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 30th, 2008

Re: problem with YAP

Postby localghost on Sun Nov 15th, 2009

Attach the file to your next post. You may need to put it into a ZIP or RAR archive.


Best regards
Thorsten
LaTeX Community Moderator
How to make a "Minimal Example"
Board Rules
Avoidable Mistakes


¹ System: openSUSE 13.1 (Linux 3.11.10), TeX Live 2013 (vanilla), TeXworks 0.5 (r1351)
² Posting stopped indefinitely due to offenses
User avatar
localghost
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 9219
Joined: Fri Feb 2nd, 2007
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: problem with YAP

Postby M.A on Sun Nov 15th, 2009

My yap.exe file is attached:
yap.rar
(108.77 KiB) Downloaded 406 times


It is giving that error after running latex on the following tex file:
Code: Select all  •  Open in writeLaTeX
\documentclass[12pt,letter]{article}

\usepackage{amssymb,amsmath,fullpage,graphicx,pstricks,sectsty,subfigure}
\usepackage[comma,numbers]{natbib
}%round,

\begin{document}
Hello!
\end{document
}



Thanks,
M.A
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 30th, 2008

Re: problem with YAP

Postby localghost on Sun Nov 15th, 2009

Actually I meant the concerned DVI file. Perhaps this one is corrupted.
LaTeX Community Moderator
How to make a "Minimal Example"
Board Rules
Avoidable Mistakes


¹ System: openSUSE 13.1 (Linux 3.11.10), TeX Live 2013 (vanilla), TeXworks 0.5 (r1351)
² Posting stopped indefinitely due to offenses
User avatar
localghost
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 9219
Joined: Fri Feb 2nd, 2007
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: problem with YAP

Postby M.A on Sun Nov 15th, 2009

Here it is:
test.rar
(378 Bytes) Downloaded 142 times

when I run dvi2ps on it, the ps file is correct and normal.
M.A
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 30th, 2008

Re: problem with YAP

Postby localghost on Mon Nov 16th, 2009

Start the MiKTeX Package Manager, search for the Yap binaries (miktex-yap-bin-2.8), de-install and then re-install them.
LaTeX Community Moderator
How to make a "Minimal Example"
Board Rules
Avoidable Mistakes


¹ System: openSUSE 13.1 (Linux 3.11.10), TeX Live 2013 (vanilla), TeXworks 0.5 (r1351)
² Posting stopped indefinitely due to offenses
User avatar
localghost
Site Moderator
 
Posts: 9219
Joined: Fri Feb 2nd, 2007
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: problem with YAP

Postby M.A on Mon Nov 16th, 2009

It worked normally after re-installation.
Thank you very much,
M.A
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 30th, 2008


Return to Viewers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest